Champion Malaysia, Malaysian national holiday

Thursday, December 30, 2010

The success of the AFF Cup for the first time was greeted enthusiastically by all the Malaysian public. Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak announced a national holiday on Friday (12/30/2010) this.

Armed with a 3-0 victory in the first match, Malaysia became a strong candidate AFF Cup 2010. It was later proven at Bung Karno Main Stadium, despite losing 1-2, 'Tiger of Malaya' emerge as champions.

Success is celebrated simultaneously by all the Malaysian public. Malaysian Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak announced the immediate Friday, December 31, 2010 as a national holiday to welcome the success.

"The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak announced this Friday as a public holiday to celebrate the success of the national football team won the AFF Suzuki Cup 2010,"the Bernama news agency reported on Wednesday (12/29/2010).

Before this, Malaysia had once qualified for the finals, namely 1996 when the tournament was still called the Tiger Cup. At that time, Malaysia is made to its knees with the score 1-0 by Thailand.

Malaysia also joined with three other countries that have ever won football supremacy ASEAN countries, namely Thailand, Singapore, and Vietnam.

Thailand ever champion in 1996, 2000 and 2002, Singapore came out as champions in 1998, 2004 and 2007, and Vietnam champion in the year 2008.

Related Articles:

0 komentar:

Post a Comment